AerospaceCaliforniaElon MuskEuropean Space AgencyfalconFalcon 9FloridahyperloopOuter spaceSpacespaceflightSpaceXTCTechnologyUnited States

Watch SpaceX launch a satellite tv for pc that can monitor the world’s oceans – TechCrunch – #NewsEverything #Know-how

SpaceX is ready to launch a Falcon 9 from Vandenberg Air Pressure Base in California on Saturday morning, with a goal liftoff time of 9:17 AM PST (12:17 PM EST). That is the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich Mission, which carries a satellite tv for pc of the identical title developed by the European Area Company, NASA, and each U.S. and European meteorological monitoring our bodies.

The Sentinel-6 is called for former NASA Earth Science Division Director Michael Freilich, who occupied the place between 2006 and 2019 and handed away in August. It’s one among two Sentinel-6-series satellites that will likely be launched for this system, with the Sentinel-6B set to hitch the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich someday in 2025.

SpaceX will likely be trying to get better the Falcon 9 first stage booster with a powered touchdown again on Earth at Touchdown Zone 4 at Vandenberg. That is the primary SpaceX launch from Vandenberg since June of final yr, although it has flown loads of missions from each Cape Canaveral Air Pressure Station and Kennedy Area Heart in Florida.

The webcast above will go dwell roughly quarter-hour previous to the liftoff time, so at round 9:02 AM PST (12:02 PM EST). Ought to this mission should be canceled right now, there’s a backup alternative set for Sunday at 9:04 AM PST (12:04 PM PST).

Click here to Get upto 70% off on Shopping

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Translate »
Close
Close