Non permanent truce reached, Sri Lanka names squad for England tour – NewsEverything Cricket

The Sri Lankan cricketers have agreed to compete in opposition to England on a tour-specific contract, however wouldn’t signal the annual contracts except Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) defined the analysis course of.

The Minister of Youth and Sports activities, Namal Rajapaksa, gave his approval for the chosen Sri Lanka squad. It’s scheduled to play three T20Is and as many ODIs between June 18 and July 4.

Following a stormy spherical of talks, the gamers had been instructed by the administration that they’d both name off the England tour or ship a third-string facet.

The gamers instructed the administration they’d signal a tour-specific contract, however want extra time to signal the annual contracts.

The gamers had defied a June three deadline to signal the contracts, citing lack of transparency within the course of.

The squad: Kusal Perera (Capt.), Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Pathum Nissanka, Niroshan Dickwella, Dhananjaya de Silva, Oshada Fernando, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Isuru Udana, Asitha Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep, Shiran Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dananjaya and Praveen Jayawickrama.

Click here to Get upto 70% off on Shopping

Observe News Everything for News As we speak, Breaking News, Newest News, World News, Breaking News Headlines, Nationwide News, As we speak’s News

#Non permanent #truce #reached #Sri #Lanka #names #squad #England #tour



Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
%d bloggers like this: