Latest Match Report – South Africa vs Pakistan third T20I 2020/21 – NewsEverything Cricket


Zahid Mahmood debuts as hosts search to dodge wet-ball think about second innings

Pakistan received the toss and selected to bowl vs South Africa

In a sequence the place the chasing crew has had the benefit in opposition to a moist ball, Pakistan opted to discipline first within the finale. South Africa had received the earlier two tosses and did the identical, and although they didn’t win the primary match, it was clear that the facet fielding second struggled to manage the ball within the moisture attributable to heavy fog. Pakistan received that match by three runs however misplaced the second, the place South Africa accomplished a comparatively simple chase.

Each side anticipate circumstances to be extra spinner-friendly than they’ve been thus far, with South Africa swapping out medium-pacer Glenton Stuurman for left-arm spinner Bjorn Fortuin in the one change they’ve made to their crew. Jon-Jon Smuts and Tabraiz Shamsi are the opposite two spin choices.

Pakistan have shuffled the batting order and launched Asif Ali into the middle-order whereas leaving out each Iftikhar Ahmed and Khushdil Shah whereas bolstering the bowling with the inclusion of debutant legspinner Zahid Mahmood. In addition they introduced in Hasan Ali instead of Haris Rauf.

Whereas Pakistan have already received the Check sequence and are looking for a second trophy at house this season, South Africa haven’t received a T20 sequence since March 2019, after they beat Sri Lanka at house. Since then, they’ve misplaced to England twice and Australia and drawn a sequence in India, the place one match was rained off.

Pakistan: 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), three Haider Ali four Hussain Talat, 5 Asif Ali, 6 Faheem Ashraf, 7 Mohammad Nawaz, eight Usman Qadir, 9 Hasan Ali, 10 Shaheen Shah Afridi, 11 Zahid Mahmood

South Africa:: 1 Janneman Malan, 2 Reeza Hendricks, three Jon-Jon Smuts, four Pite van Bilkon, 5 Heinrich Klaasen (capt &wk), 6 David Miller, 7 Dwaine Pretorius, eight Andile Phehlukwayo, 9 Bjorn Fortuin, 10 Lutho Sipamla 11 Tabraiz Shamsi

Firdose Moonda is ESPNcricinfo’s South Africa correspondent

Click here to Get upto 70% off on Shopping

Comply with News Everything for News As we speak, Breaking News, Newest News, World News, Breaking News Headlines, Nationwide News, As we speak’s News

#Match #Report #South #Africa #Pakistan #third #T20I



Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
%d bloggers like this: