Impartial venues for Indian home cricket season – NewsEverything Cricket


Home cricket will performed at impartial venues after 5 years, in line with the calendar circulated by the BCCI to the State associations.

The final time the home matches have been held at impartial venues was in 2016-17. Owing to the COVID-19 pandemic, the forthcoming season can have six hubs internet hosting a bunch every.

Nevertheless, not like final season, the house group of every hub will play at one other venue to make it a level-playing area.

In accordance with the detailed programme, accessed by The Hindu, the Ranji Trophy, which is able to return after a 12 months’s hiatus, might be performed at Mumbai (Group A), Bengaluru (Group B), Kolkata (Group C), Ahmedabad (Group D), Thiruvananthapuram (Group E) and Chennai (Plate Group).

Kolkata will host the knockouts from February 20, with the ultimate scheduled for March 16 to 20.

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy group stage might be performed at Lucknow (Group A), Guwahati (Group B), Baroda (Group C), Delhi (Group D), Haryana (Group E) and Vijayawada (Plate Group) from Nov. four to 9. Delhi will host the knockouts from Nov. 16 to 22.

The calendar: Ranji Trophy: Elite A (Mumbai): Gujarat, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Companies, Assam.

Elite B (Bengaluru): Bengal, Vidarbha, Rajasthan, Kerala, Haryana, Tripura.

Elite C (Kolkata): Karnataka, Delhi, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Maharashtra, Uttarakhand.

Elite D (Ahmedabad): Saurashtra, Tamil Nadu, Railways, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Goa.

Elite E (Thiruvananthapuram): Andhra, Uttar Pradesh, Baroda, Odisha, Chhattisgarh, Pondicherry.

Plate (Chennai): Chandigarh, Meghalaya, Bihar, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh.

Group stage: January 13 to February 13, 2022.

Knockouts: February 20 to March 20, 2022 (Kolkata).

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Elite A (Lucknow): Punjab, Tamil Nadu, Odisha, Maharashtra, Goa, Pondicherry.

Elite B (Guwahati): Bengal, Chhattisgarh, Karnataka, Mumbai, Baroda, Companies.

Elite C (Baroda): Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Haryana, Andhra.

Elite D (Delhi): Railways, Assam, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Kerala, Bihar.

Elite E (Haryana): Uttar Pradesh, Hyderabad, Uttarakhand, Saurashtra, Delhi, Chandigarh.

Plate Group (Vijayawada): Tripura, Vidarbha, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram.

Group stage: November four to 9.

Knockouts: November 16 to 22 (Delhi).

Vijay Hazare Trophy (venues to be introduced): Elite A: Gujarat, Andhra, Vidarbha, Odisha, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir.

Elite B: Tamil Nadu, Mumbai, Baroda, Bengal, Karnataka, Pondicherry.

Elite C: Hyderabad, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh, Delhi, Saurashtra, Haryana.

Elite D: Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Kerala, Maharashtra, Chandigarh, Uttarakhand.

Elite E: Goa, Punjab, Railways, Rajasthan, Companies, Assam.

Plate Group: Tripura, Bihar, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Manipur.

Group stage: Dec. eight to 14.

Knockouts: Dec. 21 to 27.

Click here to Get upto 70% off on Shopping

Observe News Everything for News At the moment, Breaking News, Newest News, World News, Breaking News Headlines, Nationwide News, At the moment’s News

#Impartial #venues #Indian #home #cricket #season



Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
%d bloggers like this: