Fangoria Chainsaw Awards Usher in Presenters Jamie Lee Curtis, Keith David & Extra – NewsEverything Motion pictures


Shudder and Fangoria introduced right this moment presenters on the 2021 Fangoria Chainsaw Awards, premiering Sunday, April 18 at 8pm ET/5pm PT completely on Shudder, AMC Networks’ premium streaming service for horror, thriller and the supernatural. The ceremony, which acknowledges excellent achievement in horror movie and tv, might be hosted by actor and author David Dastmalchian (Ant-Man and the Wasp) and have Jamie Lee Curtis (Halloween), Keith David (The Factor), Gigi Saul Guerrero (director, Tradition Shock), Issa Lopez (director, Tigers Are Not Afraid), Kevin Smith (Clerks), Tananarive Due (Horror Noire: A Historical past of Black Horror), Blumhouse founder and CEO Jason Blum, James Jude Courtney (Halloween), Doug Jones (The Form of Water) and drag artist and The Boulet Brothers’ Dragula season two winner Biqtch Puddin’ as presenters. This 12 months’s nominated movies embody The Invisible Man, Freaky, The Darkish and the Depraved, Host and Possessor in addition to actors Vince Vaughn, Kathryn Newton, Clancy Brown and Elisabeth Moss.

“We’re thrilled to companion with our pals at Fangoria, a horror establishment, to current their annual Chainsaw Awards, televised for the primary time in years. We hope to deliver Shudder members and horror followers collectively for a vibrant celebration of the style we love a lot,” mentioned Craig Engler, GM for Shudder.

RELATED: Fangoria Studios Launches, Centered Round Horror/Sci-Fi Movie and TV Tasks

“The Chainsaw Awards are an establishment in horror, having existed within the journal since 1992. Bringing them again as an precise occasion has been a dream, and airing them on Shudder is one thing we have been working towards since we resurrected the journal,” mentioned Fangoria editor Phil Nobile Jr.

This 12 months’s ceremony might be filmed and hosted just about with pre- and post-show on socials. The ceremony will premier completely on the “Shudder TV” feed – out there solely on Shudder’s TV and cellular apps and on-line at – airing concurrently within the US, Canada, UK, Eire, Australia and New Zealand, marking the primary time the Chainsaw Awards have been televised globally. The ceremony may also be launched by way of Fangioria’s on-line and social platforms after the Shudder premiere.

Since 1992, the Chainsaw Awards have honored prime achievements within the horror style, with previous recipients together with Jonathan Demme, Sam Raimi, Robert Eggers, Toni Collette and George Romero. The awards are government produced by Tara Ansley, Abhi Goel, Phil Nobile Jr. and produced by Armen Aghaeian and Rebekah McKendry.

Click here to Get upto 70% off on Shopping



Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
%d bloggers like this: